Vector Meldrew Motion + Design

let’s connect

2562 Unbalance Album Artwork (Dubstep)

Recently i was commissioned by DJ Pinch of Tectonic records to come up with the artwork for 2562′s forthcoming album ‘Unbalance’.


It is now available to buy from amazon on CD or Vinyl

The brief stated he wanted something very abstract yet at the same time vintage to reflect his sampling of  70′s/80′s music. As well as creating something very ‘unbalanced’ there also had to be a vague suggestions of an abyss, an outer-space landscape and some dramatic movement… (but none of them too explicitly!)

Hard brief to work to? Maybe yes… but i definitely enjoyed the development process to get to this stage…


This is a preview for the forthcoming artwork which will be released on CD and Vinyl.

For anyone interested the tracklisting will be:

1. Intro
2. Flashback
3. Lost
4. Like A Dream
5. Dinosaur
6. Unbalance
7. Superflight
8. Yes / No
9. Who Are You Fooling?
10. Narita
11. Love In Outer Space
[12. Escape Velocity – digital only]